

Resolution of Council

20 November 2023

Item 11.6

Local Planning Panel - Appointment of Members

It is resolved that Council:

- (A) endorse the reappointment of four existing expert members beyond 29 February 2024 to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel, being Megan Jones, Brendan Randles, Marcus Trimble and Annelise Tuor, for a further period of three years;
- (B) endorse the reappointment of four existing expert members beyond 29 February 2024 to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel, being Paul Berkemeier, Tony Caro, Helena Miller and Penny Murray until 8 April 2025;
- (C) endorse the appointment of six additional expert members from the Minister for Planning's pool of experts to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel, being Melonie Bayl-Smith, John Bilmon, Michael Harrison, Vanessa Holtham, Jocelyn Jackson and Stephen Pearse, for a period of three years from the date of appointment;
- (D) endorse the appointment of four additional community representatives to the City of Sydney Local Planning Panel, being Julie Armour; Jayden Bregu; Peter Tzannes; and Judy MacGraw (subject to probity checks), for a period of three years from the date of appointment; and
- (E) endorse the use of the appointed expert members and community representatives for the independent role on Council's Review of Determinations Panel, subject to their acceptance of the invitation.

Carried unanimously.

X095150